Sandy and Stumptown

Greetings, internet friends! Welcome to Meauxcrow, my newest blogging adventure.

As some of you may know, I’ve been out of work all week due to the devastating flooding/blackouts caused by Superstorm Sandy.  While my neck of the woods emerged more or less unscathed, my office in lower Manhattan was not so lucky. There are still so many without power, running water or a warm place to lay their head. If you’re out there and wondering what you can do, please visit www.redcross.org/ to donate.

Like many of my fellow New Yorkers, I’ve been obsessively checking work emails and transit updates waiting for the triumphant return to normalcy.  What’s getting me through the cold, gray days post-Sandy? Stumptown’s Hairbender. Roasted in Brooklyn, brewed in my apartment-it’s the pick-me-up I’ve been looking for.

One thought on “Sandy and Stumptown

  1. Those poor folks – they’ve been shipping coffee in from Portland ever since the storm. They took a big hit in red hook. Big props for getting their coffee to us regardless.

Leave a Reply

